Questions or Prayers

She walks on sunlight and sometimes moonlight; cool, crisp beams from Heaven sent.

She’s the only one I’ve ever truly loved

The only one for whom I would lay down my life.

What is greater than this?

Is this what true love feels like?

Who could ask for more?

Who would dare to ask for more?

I see her now in dusty dreams through cracked, translucent glass.

I ache to leave this veil of tears and start anew with my Lady.

Will my wishes and prayers be answered?

Can I go home?

Leave a Reply

