Country Lullaby

Verse 1

Well I can’t feel my fingers and I can’t feel my toes/

But I’d follow her wherever she goes/

And I, love her more than life itself/

And I’d dust my books from their mahogany shelf/

Just to see her face one more time/

Just to save the princess in the nick of time/

 

Pre-Chorus

And I’ve got no idea what tomorrow will bring/

So just for tonight little darling let’s swing.

 

Chorus

Up up and away in the bright blue sky/

I need to follow her but I’m not sure why/

New faces old faces wanna say “Hi”

You can call this tune a country lullaby.

 

Verse 2

When I smell her hair I’m a-walkin’ on air/

Sweeeeet seduction, it ain’t even fair/

She drives me up the wall but I don’t mind/

These chains of love are a welcome bind.

 

Pre-Chorus

And I’ve got no idea what tomorrow will bring/

So just for tonight little darling let’s swing.

 

Chorus

Up up and away in the bright blue sky/

I need to follow her but I’m not sure why/

New faces old faces wanna say “Hi”

You can call this tune a country lullaby.

 

I could see a third verse or solo going here. That’s all for now. As always, feel free to let me know what you think.

3 thoughts on “Country Lullaby

  1. Just as good or better what is out there now. What kind of musical feel do you envision it having? I am learning to play guitar afterall 😉

  2. Preyas is here to help you thru the game especially if you and your battle run
    hack apk gaming friends. We’re fans of other racing and they are quite good.
    It was believed that while he was in the original,
    the character believes herself to be a risky tactic. We help people get battle run hack apk their hands on the latest
    patches, cheats, hacks.

Leave a Reply

